Instagram

Sitting Front Row at Val Stefani’s Fashion Preview at Island Hotel in Newport Beach, CA

I love glamour and sophistication! In fact, I am most comfortable wearing a dress and if I could, I would wear exquisite gowns each day of the week. Details such as delicate beading, exquisite French lace, cascading ruffles, and shimmery sequins just excite me! Reminiscing about my teen years walking the stage in a gorgeous beaded gown for pageant competitions brings the best of memories.

You can only image how thrilled I was when I received an exclusive invitation to attend my first ever fashion show featuring the alluring gowns from Val Stefani.  Read on to be completely captivated by this experience!

Debbie Savage Attends Val Stefani's Fashion Preview at Island Hotel in Newport Beach, CA

Val Stefani’s Runway Show was held at the beautiful Island Hotel in Newport Beach, California.

Debbie Savage Attends Val Stefani's Fashion Preview at Island Hotel in Newport Beach, CA

One of Val Stefani’s key gown trends for 2017, the crop top with showing a little unexpected skin.

Debbie Savage Attends Val Stefani's Fashion Preview at Island Hotel in Newport Beach, CA

Program invite for this special showcase. Don’t you just love the pleated shell ruffle details on my Masaki Matsuka clutch purse!?!

Debbie Savage Attends Val Stefani's Fashion Preview at Island Hotel in Newport Beach, CA

I am wearing a couture Masaki Matsuka dress. Styled by @dapperdudeoc.

Debbie Savage Attends Val Stefani's Fashion Preview at Island Hotel in Newport Beach, CA

Another key gown trend is exquisite delicate beading.

Debbie Savage Attends Val Stefani's Fashion Preview at Island Hotel in Newport Beach, CA

Dear Valerie and Stephanie (Val Stefani’s designers), if you are reading this post I am sorry for catching a picture of your backs. I definitely wanted to honor you and feature you in my blog post. My fingers did not snap fast enough! BTW, thank you for the invite!

Debbie Savage Attends Val Stefani's Fashion Preview at Island Hotel in Newport Beach, CA

The French lace is enchanting and the casading bell sleeves are so romantic!

Debbie Savage Attends Val Stefani's Fashion Preview at Island Hotel in Newport Beach, CA

Thank you for my summer tote filled with goodies from Val Stefani.

Debbie Savage Attends Val Stefani's Fashion Preview at Island Hotel in Newport Beach, CA

The cascading layers are absolutely feminine and the touch of intricate lace detail is luxurious.

Debbie Savage Attends Val Stefani's Fashion Preview at Island Hotel in Newport Beach, CA

Feeling absolutely beautiful in my Masaki Matsuka dress.

Debbie Savage Attends Val Stefani's Fashion Preview at Island Hotel in Newport Beach, CA

It was such a beautiful and fun morning at the Island Hotel in Newport Beach, CA.

Debbie Savage Attends Val Stefani's Fashion Preview at Island Hotel in Newport Beach, CA

Fierce and feminine – just how I like it! The intricate french lace panel is so regal!

For those of you who are not familiar with Val Stefani, this fashion house was created by two sisters named Valerie and Stephanie.  They have been exposed to the fashion and bridal industry from their upbringing and was encouraged by their own family and friends to start their own collection!  I love this bit of history.

Val Stefani is based in Southern California with over 20 years of experience. The talented sisters design gowns for women who crave sophisticated design and glamour (sounds a lot like me)!

Let’s talk fashion! I am excited to share with you the gown trends for 2017 that Val Stefani expertly highlighted in at their runway show. Stunning gowns that feature two pieces such as a crop top and coordinating skirt offer a youthful twist to elegant evening wear.

Floral and lace prints adorn this seasons’ couture gowns to highlight the beauty of Southern California landscape that the designers frequently draw from. Layers and layers of cascading ruffles embellish sleeves and skirt hems to add movement and femininity.

Another key trend to mention is the delicate beadwork that Val Stefani incorporates for vintage panache and sophistication. This trend has to be my most favorite! Who can say no to hand – sewn Swaroski crystal details!?!

The event coverage photos shown here is just a small sliver of the glamorous gowns that rocked the runway from Val Stefani.  I invite you to preview you their online collection for more glam!

Thank you Val Stefani for inviting me to preview your newest evening wear collection! Also, a huge thank you to Scott Rinaldi (wardrobe stylist and professional photographer) for putting together my outfit for this special event. My hand – selected dress from Masaki Matsuka at Fashion Island, Newport Beach, CA made me feel confident and beautiful!

My favorite part of blogging is reading your comments! What impresses you about Val Stefani evening wear collection? What are your thoughts about the 2017 gown trends? And, do tell me what do you think of my Masaki Matsuka dress? I love hearing back from you!

Happy Friday friends and wishing you a fabulous weekend!

 

50 Comments

  1. Scott Rinaldi
    June 30, 2017 / 7:57 am

    Such a pleasure styling you my dear you looked gorgeous!

  2. Resheena Dumas
    June 30, 2017 / 10:14 am

    Omg how fun! It looks like it was an amazing show and your dress is gorgeous!!

    • June 30, 2017 / 10:15 am

      Hi Resheena! Thank you! Yes, incredible show and I loved my dress too! Thanks for stopping by! xo

    • June 30, 2017 / 10:47 am

      Hi Vanessa! The dresses are amazing right!?! Thanks for stopping by!

    • June 30, 2017 / 11:24 am

      Hi Tiffany! Thank you – have never seen anything like it! Each dress was so captivating! xo

    • June 30, 2017 / 11:46 am

      Hi Caitlin! I would of loved to have seen you again! It was so wonderful! Missed you!

  3. Karissa Allen
    June 30, 2017 / 12:40 pm

    what a pretty dress you wore! and i love the crop top gown, what a fun/chic idea!

    • June 30, 2017 / 2:41 pm

      Hi Karissa! Thank you so much for complimenting my dress! I have never worn anything like it! xo

  4. June 30, 2017 / 12:54 pm

    You got such a lucky spot! Great views and love the shots you took.

    xo Josephine | floralextract.com

    • June 30, 2017 / 2:40 pm

      Hi Josephine! Thank you — my front row seat was amazing!!!

  5. Alyssa Moore
    June 30, 2017 / 2:05 pm

    I loveeeee these gowns. All of them are so different! I love the light blue lace with the bell sleeve! And your dress is beautiful love the fringe!

    • June 30, 2017 / 2:40 pm

      Thank you so much Alyssa! That one is my favorite too!

    • June 30, 2017 / 2:40 pm

      Thank you Ilse! The french lace is so incredible! Have a great weekend!

    • June 30, 2017 / 10:17 pm

      Oh, my gosh! You are so lucky! What a fantastic photo! Love this! Thank you so much for sharing! Jealous! Val & Stephanie are my idols! xo

  6. Kallie Flexman
    June 30, 2017 / 3:08 pm

    The gowns were so beautiful and you looked stunning! Love all of the details in the evening gown collection.

    • June 30, 2017 / 10:16 pm

      Hi Kallie! Thank you! The details were so inspiring! xo

  7. Kristin Taylor
    June 30, 2017 / 5:54 pm

    I’d never heard of that designer before, but the dresses are exquisite!

    • June 30, 2017 / 10:15 pm

      Hi Kristin! Thank you! Oh, I wish I could own one of them myself! xo

  8. Len Dela Peña Parent
    June 30, 2017 / 7:12 pm

    You look absolutely gorgeous, Deb! Your dress is total perfection! Lovely shoes as well! So CUTE! Happy 4th of July weekend!

    Much love, Len

    http://www.lenparent.com

    • June 30, 2017 / 10:15 pm

      Thank you so much Len! Happy 4th of July! Thank you so much for reading my blog post! xo

  9. Dom
    June 30, 2017 / 8:23 pm

    Hello sister! Wow! What a beautiful dress you are wearing! You are truly a superstar! I Love the gowns the ladies are wearing! This looked like a fabulous show! You should have walked the runway too, with that beautiful dress, aha.
    Amazing as always.
    Love, Dom

    • June 30, 2017 / 10:14 pm

      Hi Dom! You are so sweet! Those ladies were pros! Thank you so much! You made my night! xo

  10. Jennifer Quattrucci
    July 1, 2017 / 11:34 am

    You are a complete and total superstar in this amazing gown!! This is all so delightful and you are truly glowing!

  11. Cynthia
    July 1, 2017 / 8:00 pm

    That black dress is so pretty girl! This looks like it was an amazing event! Hope you’re having an awesome holiday weekend!

    xx,
    cynthia

    http://www.thesirenconfidential.com

  12. July 1, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    You look so amazing I’m so glad this was a big success for you!

  13. Suzanne Spiegoski-Decamps
    July 2, 2017 / 12:04 am

    What gorgeous gowns! And you look amazing! Xo

  14. Thomas Falkenstedt
    July 2, 2017 / 1:17 am

    Attending fashion shows is what I do for a living (well, not all I do, haha), but there’s always something special about being invited personally to a brand you really like and from what I could tell the gowns by Val Stefani are beautiful and somehow so Cali appropriate! As for your own outfit it’s a real stunner and I bet you looked amazing on the front row!
    xoxo
    Thomas

    http://thomasfalkenstedt.com

  15. July 2, 2017 / 2:10 am

    Wow! You look so charming in that gown Debbie! And I do love the glam side of u 🙂

  16. Helena Marz
    July 2, 2017 / 5:27 am

    I think this black dress looks amazing on you and so stylish! You look like a celeb❤️ The fashion show looks amazing and all the dresses were beautiful! Congratulations girl! xo

  17. Nicole Lier
    July 2, 2017 / 6:03 am

    You look absolutely gorgeous in the dress you are wearing Debbie! I’ve been invited to a fashion show as well and it was so much fun! It looks like you had a great experience! Great shots of the designers gowns—I wish I could dress up every single day too!!!

  18. Kamen Kamenov
    July 2, 2017 / 8:18 am

    Wow that is what I call extraordinary fashion. Feminine and beautiful…just as it should be. Congrats on the amazing post

  19. Pentene
    July 2, 2017 / 10:09 am

    You looked absolutely radiant and stunning in your designer gown babe. The fashion show and the collection was amazing. I love all that you captured while being present.

    Xoxo
    http://www.stylemefancy.com

  20. Wildcat Fitness
    July 2, 2017 / 2:28 pm

    This looks like a brilliant event – and what stunning dresses. The colours are gorgeous!

  21. Jennifer DeMatteo SavvyGreySty
    July 2, 2017 / 7:05 pm

    This show looks like it was amazing. The designs look so beautiful. I love what you wore. Gorgeous as always.

  22. Blair Villanueva
    July 3, 2017 / 3:51 am

    Their collection is so prestine! Yeah watching the show frontrow is something that makes everyone in fashion wants to have it. I don’t know the feeling before but now, its liberating. Its a status symbol.

  23. July 3, 2017 / 8:10 am

    You got to attend an amazing fashion show!! You look as beautiful and stylish as the models walking on the catwalk! Love, Valeria

  24. July 4, 2017 / 7:50 am

    Wow! What a cool even to be able to attend! I would be so excited too! All the gowns are beautiful. I really love the dress you wore for the event as well! So gorgeous!

  25. Candace
    July 6, 2017 / 4:20 pm

    I’m sure it was a great experience to sit front row and see that beautiful collection. You sure looked gorgeous yourself!

    http://www.thebeautybeau.com

  26. Tiffani at Breton Bay
    July 11, 2017 / 1:49 pm

    Um, your dress stopped me in my reading tracks!!! Absolutely stunning!! And, I totally agree…I feel most comfortable dressed to the nines…how FUN is it?!?! And, since we are crazy busy moms, it rarely happens, so I get embarrassingly excited 😉

    xoxo
    Tiffani
    http://www.tiffaniatbretonbay.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Never Miss A Beat with Sudio Sweden Earbuds

Close